

INTEGRITY COMMISSION

1st Floor, PIOJ Building 16 Oxford Road P.O. BOX 540 Kingston 5

Telephone: (876)929-6460/ (876)929-8560/929-6466, Fax: 929-7335

Email: communications@integrity.gov.jm

MEDIA RELEASE

Integrity Commission Submits Annual Report and other Reports to Parliament

Kingston; June 30, 2020 – The Integrity Commission has today submitted to the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the President of the Senate, its Annual Report for the financial year ended March 30, 2020. The Report was submitted under the hand of the Commission's Chairman, the Hon. Mr. Justice (Ret'd) Seymour Panton, OJ, CD.

Section 36 (2) of the Integrity Commission Act, mandates that the Commission's Annual Report shall be submitted to the Parliament not later than 3 months after the ending of each financial year.

The Integrity Commission has also, today, formally submitted two other Reports to the Speaker of the House and the President of the Senate for tabling before the House of Representatives and the Senate. These Reports were submitted under the hand of the Commission's newly appointed Executive Director, Greg Christie.

All of the above-referenced Reports were copied to the Clerk to the Houses of Parliament, Mrs. Heather Cooke. The Reports were submitted in both hard and electronic copy formats.

In the interest of public transparency, once the Reports have been tabled in Parliament, electronic copies of same, together with the respective letters of referral, will be posted on the Commission's website at www.integrity.gov.jm.

END-

Contact: The Communications Department, Integrity Commission E-mail: communications@integrity.gov.jm
Tel: 929-6460/929-8560/929-6466, Fax: 929-7335

Commissioners: The Hon. Mr. Justice (Ret'd) Seymour Panton, OJ, CD (Chairman); Mrs. Pamela Monroe Ellis, FCCA, CA; The Hon. Justice (Ret'd) Lloyd Hibbert, CD; Mr. Eric Crawford, CD; Mr. H. Wayne Powell, OD, JP